This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
8.7
Property location
9.6
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.6
Value
8.3
Reviews
    nz
    10
    17 October 2017
    Perfect hosts. Great location to visit The Valley of the Temples or to just relax.
    Wished we could have stayed longer.
    Lovely location right on the beach. Hosts were lovely and very helpful. They made a dinner reservation for us. We just walked down the beach to it. The B & B is part of their home. The view is outstanding. Perfect location to visit The Valley of the Temples the next day.
    Pier Fra
    ie
    8.3
    26 September 2017
    The only thing is the bathroom, probably too small
    The owners are very nice people. Cico the owner is a super chef and if you organise with him you can have a fantastic dinner just beside the sea!
    Elena
    de
    10
    23 August 2017
    Absolutely the only place to stay in Realmonte! Gorgeous all-around!
    Nothing; Mammaliturchi is perfection.
    Cico & Lola were outstanding hosts: attentive, caring, hospitable and unbelievably patient! Cico helped me to park my car and each time I wanted to drive somewhere, he also helped me to take the car out of the lot. The property is gorgeous, beautifully decorated and ideally located. The breakfast was lovely! I highly recommend staying at Mammaiturchi; I couldn't imagine choosing another place. It was absolutely wonderful in every way: clean, easy, conveniently located and hosted by this darling couple who really made me feel at home!
    irene
    ch
    10
    25 July 2017
    Relax and enjoy!
    Very relaxing and a place where you feel at home. Very kind owners!
    James
    us
    9.6
    5 June 2017
    Fine beach and food experience.
    Not a serious complaint because there are small signs that direct you to it, but there seems to be some confusion about the address.
    It's a bit of a unique experience to stay here but a lot of fun on the whole. The dinner was very good. The whole thing with travel is value for money spent and no complaints on that score here.
    Lineke Spelt
    jp
    10
    27 May 2017
    We loved it!
    Every thing was great, breakfast as awesome as well,the staff was very friendly
    The b&b is right on the beach, you can walk to scala dei turchi over the beach in about 5 min
    Olivier
    ch
    9.2
    17 May 2017
    Nothing
    - Direct on seashore - 10 minutes away by walk from Scala del Turchi - Exceptional home-made dinner prepared by the host in a family ambiance
    mamma del ponte
    nl
    8.8
    12 May 2017
    This bed&breakfast is really on the beach, a 10 minutes walk from the Scala dei Turchi. It has a very large terrace with nice sea view. The owner Cico and his family are always around to help and very friendly. They provide a homely atmosphere and a large breakfast. As the archeological site of Agrigento is only 10 minutes away by car this B&B is an excellent and relaxing alternative for staying in the centre of Agrigento.
    Sarah
    gb
    10
    26 April 2017
    A definite highlight of our trip.
    Nothing
    The property was right on the wide sandy beach with a beautiful terrace with sun furniture for guests and only a short walk to the Scala dei Turchi, which is stunning. The rooms were very comfortable, freshly painted and clean with lovey views across the bay. The host, Chico, couldn't do enough for us and proved to be a superb cook. The breakfasts were delicious and more than you could eat and I recommend everyone to have at least one dinner there. We travelled extensively in Italy and it was the best meal we had. He, his wife and son run the hotel which only has a few rooms. Private parking on the premises.
    Paul
    ch
    10
    18 April 2017
    Wonderful
    Mark
    au
    9.6
    19 October 2016
    Superb customer care
    Cico and Lola were extremely helpful and perfect hosts. Cico not only cooked the most beautiful fresh fish feast one night, he also personally drove me to see a local doctor when I needed to see one, which I'm very grateful for.
    Ni Ha
    es
    8.8
    18 October 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nico
    ie
    8.8
    12 October 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rosemary
    gb
    8.8
    10 October 2016
    Thee pillows were not great
    Really friendly Cico and Lola and very helpful. Comfy bed. Amazing location right on the beach and 10 walk to the Scala turchi
    Victoria
    gb
    10
    4 October 2016
    Highly recommend
    Nothing wrong with the accommodation but a few more restaurants within walking distance would have been good.
    Fantastic location right on the beach and lovely view of the sea from room. Cico and Lola were so friendly and helpful. Cico cooked a fantastic evening meal - the best we had our whole holiday in Sicily. Just a walk around the corner to Scale dei Turchi so you can see the sunset or sunrise from there.
    gb
    5.4
    2 October 2016
    Good location but average stay
    overpriced accommodation, facilities and quality of room
    proximity to Scala Dei Turchi
    Shine1019578
    li
    9.6
    16 September 2016
    Beautiful place
    The shower is a bit small, but it doesn't really bother us.
    The location is next to the beach(or I need to say on the beach) very very very friendly owner, the most beautiful home as they introduced me their b&b. My phone run out of battery so I couldn't ring them to say we also wanna join their house dinner. Next time will stay longer in this place! Just beautiful and relaxing.....
    Can
    gb
    10
    15 September 2016
    72 hours in paradise...
    nothing.
    1. great location - right on the most beautiful and softest beach 2. great staff - Cico and Lola are the best hosts you would ever find. They treated me like their little sister: cooking at home for me; serving the best ingredients and local wines; giving me guidance on the localities; parking and moving my car for me; when I punctured my tyre on the way to the airport, Cico and his friend arrived within 10 mins and changed my tyre for me and making sure the car was fit for purpose again. 3. Cico took me to Scala dei Turchi with his little boat and took tons of photos of me. 4. The house is beautiful and comfortable. 5. The guests were polite and friendly.
    gb
    8.8
    28 July 2016
    Spectacular ocean view
    Small shower cubicle Noisy toilet cistern
    Direct beach access via a gate Great coffee for breakfast Amazing ocean front view
    Ivanna Yakubova
    ua
    8.3
    8 July 2016
    The best dinner ever
    No seaview from my room( Notice, that if you're travelling without the car, it could be not very to go to Punra Grande: there are no buses from Agrigento after 19:30 Taxi costs from 30 euros
    It was the best dinner in my life -- Cico (the owner) cooks extremely amazing cooker. Yes, it was much more expencieve then I could expect and also much more bigger then I really need (and can)), but really-really good. Punta Grande is not the place where you can easy find a good place to eat if you don't have a car, then the possibility to take dinner just at house is very important. It's very close to Scala dei Turchi -- just shot walk by the coast. Scala dei Turchi is free for visitors. the house is right on the beach. The beach is good for families with children and such a bad swimmers as me) At this part of Sicily the water is not so transparent then at Ionic but warm and the sand is ok Good for relaxing holidays Cico and his wife, Lola, are very-very helpfull and really nice people
Loading reviews
Close